March-272014-bannerm

Webinar: A New Resurgence of Neuroscience R&D

Date: Thursday, March 27

Time: 9:00 (PDT), 12:00 (EDT), 16:00 (GMT)

This WuXi AppTec event is complementary and open to life science professionals globally.

Online Registration, Please Click Here.

Overview

Alzheimer’s, schizophrenia and other central nervous system disorders are some of the biggest unmet medical needs facing healthcare today with enormous burden to society.  Aging populations are set to  further increase the need for safe and effective drugs.  Biopharma has faced challenges in neuroscience R&D, but through recent scientific  advances and collaborative efforts, the field is now poised for revitalization.  In this complimentary live webinar, WuXi brings together key thought leaders and players to discuss the new resurgence of neuroscience R&D.

SPEAKERS/Q&A PANEL
 Click Here for Speaker Biography.                                   

Steve Paul, MD      Venture Partner  • Third Rock Ventures

Mark Shearman, PhD      Senior VP of  Neurology Gobal Research and Development• EMD Serono

Craig Lindsley, PhD     Co-Director • The Vanderbilt Center for  Neuroscience  Drug Discovery

Jay Kranzler, MD, PhD     Global Head of Neuroscience and Pain & SensoryDisorders External R&D Innovation • Pfizer

Richard Soll, PhD      Senior VP of International Discovery Service Unit • WuXi AppTec (moderator)

Submit your questions for the speakers in advance during registration.  Tweet your questions to us #WuXiNeuro.