breakthrough-drugs-final-version

Webinar: Breakthrough Drugs: The Story Behind the Story

Date: Thursday, June 5, 2014

Time: 10:00 (PDT), 13:00 (EDT), 17:00 (GMT)

This WuXi AppTec event is complementary and open to life science professionals globally.

Overview

Breakthrough therapies are changing the market for new medicines targeting life-threatening diseases, and redefining R&D strategies from small biotech to large pharmaceutical companies. With the promise to drastically shorten drug development timelines, breakthrough designation (BTD) affords advantages including expedited FDA review, flexibility in IND requirements, and options for smaller clinical trials. In this complimentary live webinar open to life science professional globally, WuXi brings together industry experts to discuss their discovery stories, lessons learned that led to the coveted status of BTD, and their perspectives on how BTD is redefining the R&D landscape.

 

Speakers/Q&A Panel
Click HERE for speaker biography.

Tony Wood         SVP and Head of Worldwide Medicinal Chemistry, Pfizer

Michael Sofia      President, CSO and Co-Founder, OnCore BioPharma

Christopher Hill     VP of Discovery Chemistry, Merck

Richard Soll     SVP of International Discovery Service Unit, WuXi AppTec (moderator)

Submit your questions for the speakers in advance during registration.  Tweet your questions to us #BreakthroughDrugs.